top of page
  • Writer's pictureyashrbhora

You Are What You Eat

Updated: Sep 15, 2019

1: Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

4: Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences


Part of the entire 'bulking' process was to actually bulkup in calories. In order to build muscle, you need to go in a caloric surplus meaning that you need to eat more than usually do. My goal was to hit 73 kg from 62 kg. This meant I had to gain 11 kg. I started bulking up back in October 2018.


The issue I faced was actually getting the food I needed to consume. Living in a household of 4 people, food could not be cooked solely based on my needs. I needed a carbohydrate and protein rich diet.


To get the 'extra' surplus, I decided to add an extra meal at around 9 pm. I would eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner, just how I usually do, plus another meal at night. The only problem was that no one would cook me food that late. I had to cook my own food and so I did.


My plan was to drink a heavy protein shake on days I workout, while on other days, eat either an avocado toast, or stir fried vegetables with brown rice. As a result, I had to learn how to cook these dishes, so that they taste good, while retaining their nutritive properties.


Below are some picture and videos of me flexing my cooking skills.







7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page