top of page
  • Writer's pictureyashrbhora

A Great Way to Release Stress

Updated: Apr 21, 2020

No, it is not what you think. It's Fitness.


1: Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

4: Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

5: Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively


Believe it or not, I was a cool, fat little kid before puberty hit me like a truck. What's more, is that I picked up weight-lifting right around the same time.

It took me a year to learn the right form and another year to fix my diet. Therefore, I would say I have made the most 'gains' in this past year and a half when I finally decided to gain weight instead of losing it. This is a phase called 'bulking' where you basically go in a caloric surplus to increase your muscle mass. For the diet aspect, you can check out my post on cooking.


I started off at 62 kilograms at around the month of August in 2018. At the end of March 2019, I was at 73 kilograms, which was great! I was able to lift heavier weights in the gym as well. After that, I stopped working out for a while due to the workload I was receiving from school.


Eventually, I once again worked out on my trip to Hawaii but stopped after we got back. Now, I've moved on to a different type of exercise: functional training aka calisthenics. I simply do the classical push-ups, pull-ups, dips, and other various forms of movements that do not require heavyweight. By the time I graduate, I want to learn the muscle-up.


Weight lifting has taught me how to organize my schedule, be patient with results, and has helped me go past my comfort zone.

Here are some pictures of me working out and flexing.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page