top of page
  • Writer's pictureyashrbhora

CAS@HOME "Stock Trading"

Quarantine has affected many jobs. Unemployment rates are soaring and firms are filing for bankruptcy as the global economy is in recession. However, one activity that is gaining a lot of attention is stock trading. In this day and age, stocks can be traded from a click of a button while sitting at home. In this period of recession, stock prices are cheaper so much so that they can triple or quadruple your returns once the economy escapes recession and recovers. Although late to the party, I decided to open an online brokerage account through which I can trade stocks and also take advantage of this opportunity.


Soon, I will be entering university(be it virtual or actual) in hopefully the US. US universities are relatively expensive for internationals like me. Therefore, I see stock trading as a secondary source of income(after my parents) that I can use on my expenses in university so I can help my parents pay off my education. I hope that by 2026, I am able to cover the entire cost of education my parents spend on me. That is the goal.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page